San Jose State University Fire Assessment Methods Discussion

I’m stuck on a question and need an explanation.


Most of the companies keep fire instructions to maintain the manage of employee safety, and that could improve the physical security for organizations. In a real-time world, there are a lot more fire strategies available that help the Organization to maintain its security during fire disasters. There are a lot of fire assessment methods used by the organizations, and these will help them to protect from the fire accidents. Fire assessment methods are mainly classified into narratives, checklists, indexing, and probabilistic methods (Hadjisophocleous & Fu, 2004). Organizations follow different approaches to identifying fire threats and understanding the assessment steps to reduce fire issues. Fire has mainly four stages. First, Ignition: In this section, Fuel, oxygen, and heat join together in a sustained chemical reaction. These are substantial explosion combinations, and a fire extinguisher can control these types of fires. Second, Growth: By the name itself, we can identify fire will grow rapidly by adding the substances. With the initial flame as a heat source, additional fuel ignites. If time, fire keeps on the increase and reaches to highest issues such as the ceiling. Later it’s going to spread all over places in the home. The third stage is Fully developed: Fire has spread over much, and it’s tough to control fire. The final stage is Decay (Burnout): This state Fire reaches the burnout stage that means everything got burnt out.

Organizations follow different approaches to identifying fire threats. First, find out the hazard identification. Second, identify people and property export to the fire hazard; Third, remove and reduce the fire hazards areas. Fourth, understand the level of risk and assign the risk categories. Fifth, decide the measures of risk reduction and reliability (Khakzad, 2018). Last, Identify the risk tolerable and review the whole fore preventions plan—fire detection systems are designed to discover fires early and reduce risk levels. Early detection also plays a significant role in protecting the safety of emergency response personnel. Using Visual inspection alarms, Property loss can be reduced and downtime for the operation minimized through early detection because control efforts are started while the fire is still small. Most alarm systems provide information to emergency responders on the location of the fire, speeding the process of fire control.Visual Inspection always helps to find out accurate results.

————–.(160 words) + 1 reference APA format


Stages of Fire:

The Incipient stage of fire is the partial or immediate combustion of a mixture of materials which begins after the introduction of heat to the mixture. If there is a suitable reservoir of smouldering materials on which to build a fire, the stage can reach very little. The duration of the Incipient stage of fire is usually about fifteen minutes. It can use in the Incipient stage of fire. If there is an appropriate supply of air, the fire can continue to smoulder for several hours (Agrawal & Kodur, 2020).The smoke stage of fire does have a break-in time, but it is not as simple as breaking through, it is a very long process that can take many minutes to hours. This stage is where the fire has gone through to the point where it produces gasses, smoke, and steam (Agrawal & Kodur, 2020). At this stage, it does not appear to have burned down entirely. It is at this point that the temperature is high, and the gases produce.The Flame stage is where the fire of the comet reaches its maximum density, fire density, and more rapidly changing weather conditions. The world was framed and regulated by the Flame Stage of Fire (Agrawal & Kodur, 2020).The Heat Stage of Fire is called toughness. The heat stage can be described as tough to handle. There is a concern about the potential for chimney lining damage, which will occur and start small fires while not doing any fire protection or smoke control at that time. be aware that the pieces of burned wood become hot and will push out hot particles (Di Cristina et al., 2020).

Phases of Fire Safety Inspection:

The phase of a fire safety inspection divides into four parts. The inspection, minimum safety performance is to allow a thorough inspection of the inside of the machine. In the second part of the inspection, fire safety resources inspected to determine the necessary information. In the third part of the inspection, fire safety tests carried out. In the last part of the inspection, fire safety resources are to check to ensure that they do what they are supposed to do (Agrawal & Kodur, 2020). Organizations also must reduce the number of fires, improve fire safety materials, fire, and safety technology, adopt emergency procedures, and adhere to reasonable safety standards to increase safety for those working in their facilities. A fire safety inspection includes risk assessment and hazard identification. Considered a discretionary inspection is used to determine additional steps needed to provide additional fire safety precautions (Di Cristina et al., 2020).Phase of health and safety inspections is to inspect general repair shops, used car lots and thrift stores, where parts and fuel leaks are common. Inspectional officers will inspect these businesses to determine if they are complying with the standards. Phase II includes safety, mechanical, electrical and material tests to evaluate the shop and to determine whether there are parts and fuel leaks. Phase III is for inspectional officers to obtain proof that the part and fuel leaks have been corrected. Phase IV is for inspectors to verify and collect any accumulated evidence and then bring the shop into compliance (Di Cristina et al., 2020).-

————–.(160 words) + 1 reference APA format


Must be entirely focused on the specific content.

Add some generic points that could apply

Please check plagiarism

APA Format